Me as a Movie

Dead Poet’s Society is a fantastic film, and if I were a movie this one best describes me.

nydailynews.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

The reason I relate to this movie is not as much the characters in the movie, but instead what the movie represents. Dead Poet’s Society is a film full of passion. Passion for poetry and school, passion for what makes us happy (like acting) and passion for other people, whether it’s a friend, a teacher, a family member or a significant other. I also have lots of passion in my life. I have a large passion for soccer, as I have played it almost all of my life. I also have a passion for stories, whether it’s a book, a film or just a story someone has told.

huffingtonpost.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Another reason I relate to this movie is because of the camaraderie present between the boys at the school. They are all very tight-knit and trust each other with all that they have. That is what it feels like to be apart of a team, where everyone is trusting in each others abilities.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *